Email: [email protected]
Tel: +44 (0)20 3802 6862

IB Retake Tuition Programme

Prepare for IBDP May exams with our exceptional Tutoring Team

February 26th - April 23     Registrations close February 10th

Registrations Closed
Run specifically for May 2021 exam takers. Perfect prep either for IB official exams, or improving school predicted grades


After the successful running of this course for the November 2020 exams, which saw students improve their grades on average by 1.3 marks, we will once again be running the course for May 2021 exams, only with fewer subjects offered.

With the new Maths syllabus first examinations commencing in May, there will be no provision for Maths, and we have restricted afternoon session offerings.

Email me when this year's details are announced
Thank you! We'll email you when we update the Winter Mocks site!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

An intensive 8 week programme to prepare for IB Retakes in May

Lay a strong foundation for success in your retake exams with up to 6 hours of lessons a week with qualified IB teachers. Alongside classes, video content, class notes, exercises and additional resources equip you to succeed in May.
Quick Look

February 26th - April 23rd

Taught by qualified IB teachers

Five student cap in each class

Timezones applicable to APAC, ASEAN & EMEA

Delivered by Teachers

The Retakes Tuition Programme is delivered by IB teachers, giving you peace of mind they know the syllabus inside-out so you can focus on learning.

Recordings & Resources

Every class is recorded so you can revisit them to revise as well as access class notes, exercises for each class and additional revision and learning resources from your teacher.

Following on from November's success

This course was run in November 2020, with students joining from 26 schools around the world. 50% of the students have passed back their exam results, which showed an average of 1.3 grade improvement from their previous results.
Students

The perfect aid for students looking to retake one or more exams in November, but who would either rather not return to school, or whose school is unable to support their learning.

Parents

The Retake Tuition Programme builds on a decade of supporting IB students, and is led by IB teachers who have delivered the programme in IB schools. Giving you peace of mind students are in safe hands and posied to make progress.

Info for Schools

Supporting retake candidates is a big challenge so many schools face. Work with EIB to help your students receive the support they need without impacting on your class scheduling and delivery. Course leaders can work alongside your class teachers to support each student individually.

Info for Schools >

It was so detailed and thorough. I especially liked that it was very personal, and we could ask specific questions, and our tutor would explain it clearly.

EIB online courses student

Advice on Remarks & Retakes

EIB are a trusted resource with regards to keeping abreast of IB information and updates. With the recent registration deadline for November exams being pushed back to August 31st, our blogs on remarks (EURs) and retakes are updating on a daily cadence.

Remarks (a single subject being re-moderated) FAQ > Retakes (sitting an assessment afresh) FAQ >

A programme schedule for time zones internationally

We split every day into two sessions, to provide a flexible programme for international students to take advantage of.
Session 1 (Morning UTC+1)
Session 1 classes run from 9:30AM to 12:30AM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 4:30PM in New York, 5:30PM in Buenos Aires, 1:30PM in Rome, 3:30PM in Dubai and 5 PM in Delhi.
Session 2 (Morning UTC+1)
Session 2 classes run from 2:30PM to 5:30PM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 9:30AM in New York, 10:30AM in Buenos Aires, 3:30PM in Rome, 5:30PM in Dubai and 7 PM in Delhi.
Session 1 (Morning UTC+1)
Session 2 (Afternoon UTC+1)
Session 1 classes run from 9:30AM to 12:30AM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 4:30PM in New York, 5:30PM in Buenos Aires, 1:30PM in Rome, 3:30PM in Dubai and 5 PM in Delhi.
Session 2 classes run from 2:30PM to 5:30PM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 9:30AM in New York, 10:30AM in Buenos Aires, 3:30PM in Rome, 5:30PM in Dubai and 7 PM in Delhi.
N.B. All subjects and units are offered in both Session 1 and 2, so you needn't miss any class! You can book Morning or Afternoon classes as you prefer.

Led by outstanding IB teachers

The Retake Accelerated Programme is delivered by qualified IB teachers, all experienced and trained  experts who have worked with EIB over several years and in whom we have the utmost confidence in their content and syllabus delivery, as well as exam and formative assessment guidance.

Choose from 6 subjects

We're offering Retakes Tuition Programme workshops across the key subjects students struggle with on the IB. Attend up to six subjects to help you prepare for your November exams.

Crucially, we are not offering Maths given the first examinations of the new Maths syllabus in 2021.

Get in touch

We're happy to answer your questions. You can get in touch using the form below, or call us on +44(0)20 3302 3868.

What next?

Find out more about the Retakes Tuition Programme.

Overview > Programme Schedule > How it Works > Info for Schools > Fees > FAQ >
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.